Last Minute Costume Ideas for Nerds

Halloween is 2 days away and if other people procrastinate as much as I do, a lot of people still need a costume.

I love Halloween and I love cosplay. Unfortunately, I don’t have the backbone to wear half of the costumes worn by some of my favorite female characters (plus, October can be cooold). And so, I often end up resorting to a female interpretation of some of my favorite male characters. And that can be a lot of fun too!

(And a lot of these costumes can be made from junk in your own closet.)

So! For this post, I’m gathering some costume ideas for the ladies, but guys can probably find some inspiration here too!

Most of the items are linked to places you can buy them. (:

Marty McFly 

Marty McFly

red vest Denim Jacket Sneaker Wedges

suspenders Plaid Shirt skateboard

Han Solo

Han Solo

vest tuxedo pants blaster

Kiki

kiki

kiki 2  red bow  red flats broomcat bag

Buffy

buffy white dress  leather jacket  crossbow

Blues Brothers

blues brothers pant suit  fedora  sunglasses  tie shoes

Captain Hammer

captain hammer hammer shirt  hammer pants  boots  hammer gloves

Pulp Fiction meets Star Wars

pulp star wars pant suit  darth vader  boba fett blaster gun

Ellie

ellie, the last of us

ellie shirt  black shirt  backpack  jeans  rifle  converse

LeeLoo

leeloo

half sweater gold pants suspenders boots belt multipass LeeLoo Suspenders Tutorial

Malcolm Reynolds

malcolm reynolds, firefly

mal coat  mal shirt  mal pants  mal suspenders  mal boots

Leave a comment